Document templates

Publish a template draft

Whether creating a document template for the first time or making updates to one that has already been published, any changes you make will be saved as a draft until you publish the document template. Each time you publish a template, you will be able to name the version to help you note which version is live. Publishing a document template will not update any instances of the template that are already in use. Publishing a document template will only make the new version available going forward for new Workflows, Etch signature packets, and API calls.

Arrow iconBack to Help Center
Document templates
1

How to navigate to the template editor templatepublish_1

2

Edit your template.

When you enter the template editor, all previous draft changes will be displayed and you can continue to edit. If no draft changes exist, a new draft will be created and will save automatically as soon as you make any changes.

3

Publish your draft.

When you are ready to make your changes live, click Publish.

templatepublish_2

4

Name your version.

Give your Workflow version a name. This will appear on the Workflow dashboard to help you keep track of what changes you have made.

5

Click publish now.

Your changes are now live. You can now use this document template to create a new Workflow, Etch e-signature packet, or with an API.

templatepublish_3

Arrow iconBack to Help Center

Related Articles

1 - 0 of 0