Workflow

Lock a submission

Locking a submission will prevent any further updates from being made to a webform, making the collected webform data read only. If you do not choose to lock a submission, the associated Workflow link will remain live and data will continue to be editable.

You can also automatically lock workflow submissions from being changed and automatically lock a workflow from accepting new submissions based on a chosen time frame.

Workflow
1

How to navigate to the Workflow dashboard

Lock a submission 1

2

Select a submission.

Click on the title of the submission you would like to download and you will be redirected to a page with the details of the submission.

Lock a submission 2

3

Under the webform information, click “Unlocked”.

Notice the light grey Unlocked button at the bottom of the screen. Click the Unlocked button to toggle it to Locked.

Lock a submission 3

Back to Help Center

Related Articles

Navigate to Workflow settings

Unlock a submission

Automatically lock Workflow submissions

Automatically lock a Workflow

Set an access code on a submission

Add access control to a webform

Ready to upgrade your paperwork?

Create workflows from your existing PDFs, or fill, generate, and sign PDFs from your app via our API. Start automating your paperwork today.