Workflows

Change Workflow email notifications

When a Workflow submission is completed, Anvil will send an automated notification email to specified recipients. These recipients can be set at the organization level or the individual Workflow level. Workflow level settings will take precedence over organization level settings.

Arrow iconBack to Help Center
Workflows

For both organization and individual Workflows, you can set notifications to go to all organization Admin users, no users, or a custom list of users.

Note that these settings are for notification emails when a submission is completed. Anyone who completes a Workflow will still separately have the ability to download their documents, receive emails requesting signatures, and receive emails that signed documents are available for download.

How to change organization default Workflow notifications:

1

Notifications 1

2

Scroll down to the “Email Notifications” section.

3

Make your selection and hit “Save”.

Notifications 2



How to change individual Workflow notifications (will override organization defaults):

1
2

Scroll down to the “Email Notifications” section.

3

Make your selection and click “Publish”.

Notifications 3

Arrow iconBack to Help Center

Other common posts

1 - 0 of 0